"I loved that she remembered everything we had talked about before and even offered new ideas!"
April 2022
Square Customer Feed Back

"Mickey is ✨MAGICAL✨! For over a year I have been trying to go from solid blonde to a balayage using my natural color. She totally understood what I was going for and executed it perfectly! So thankful that I listened to other people’s reviews and recommendations. She’s amazing at her craft!"
March 2022
Payton J. - Facebook Reviews


"I had a wonderful experience with Mickey. I spent about 8 hours with her in her new studio. The hours flew by because she made the Atmosphere super comfortable with great music and good conversation. The new studio is beautiful. My service was amazing as well!! I went from a medium/dark brunette to a fun sunset fashion color. This required my hair to be all the way bleached. Mickey made sure I understood the process and made me feel comfortable with it. I trusted her completely with the integrity of my hair.  My hair turned out so beautiful!!! I have been receiving so many compliments. I love the color and the cut.!!! I highly recommend her!!"
March 2022
Jessica H. - Google Review


"We moved to Gig Harbor a year ago and decided to find local vendors for all our needs. I finally hit the jackpot with Mickey for my
Haircolor!!! I identify as a redhead and she makes it happen magically! I’m so excited for her new spot, Rebel Studio, and will send customers her way. Being a fellow Disney freak, she and I hit it off! 💋💋💋💋 Thanks Mickey!"
March 2022
Jennifer D. - Google Review


"I’m so happy I found Mickey! She does beautiful color and highlights and makes her customers feel comfortable and relaxed in her salon. Highly recommend!"
March 2022
Kristi G. - Google Review


"I love going to Mickey! She does a fantastic job on my color and cuts. She listens to what you want and does not waste time. Mickey is very attentive to her clients and puts her focus on you while you’re in her chair. She also offers wonderful little extras like hand and neck massages that make the entire process relaxing and fun. Highly recommend!"
March 2022
Melinda W. - Google Review


"I remember walking in to Mickey’s salon a few years ago.   I was frustrated with my hair.  She sat me down and we talked for quite a while.  She listened and I made an appointment with her.  She is amazing.  I have “cancer” hair which is not easy to deal with. She has done an amazing job and is one of the most compassionate people I have ever met.  Plus she is hilarious and I love her.  I would highly recommend her to anyone!"
March 2022
Linda S. - Google Review


"During our first consultation she asked what I wanted. She just nodded without question. She knew.  I was thrilled with the result.  Finally found the right stylist after trying several stylists in gig harbor. I moved from Bellevue three years ago where I’ve had great hair stylists for years.  Thank you, Mickey!"
March 2022
Sandra L. - Google Review


"I have had many great hairstylist over the years, but they never have gotten both my color and cut to my specifications. Mickey gets both right!
Perfect in fact! I'm very particular and know what I want, and she has the talent and skill set to deliver. Mickey is a wizard with curly hair and a color magician!  You will not be disappointed!"
March 2022
Julie M. - Google Review


"I have been with Mickey for years. She is an amazing colorist and her salon ambiance is spectacular. Mickey will keep you laughing, listen to your needs and help you look your best self!! Highly recommend."
December 2021
Michelle M. - Facebook Reviews


"Mickey did a wonderful job on my hair today! 10/10 would recommend ❤️ She gave my flat hair the dimension and vibrance I have been looking for!"
April 2021
Jessica W. - Facebook Reviews

"Today I got my hair done by the wonderful Mickey! She did a beautiful balayage and cut my curly hair. I had a consultation with her before my appointment and she knew curly hair and gave me her recommendation to achieve the look I wanted. I will go back to her."
November 2020
Jennifer M. - Yelp Review

"Thank you mickey for this amazing opportunity and amazing day of comfort and relaxation with the treats and the mimosa that was a nice surprise!
I really enjoyed myself and loved the atmosphere and style of the place and the staff was all amazing!!"
September 2020
Stephanie - Facebook Reviews

"Every time I walk through the door I know Mickey will get the job done! Amazing professional stylist. Wether it’s for my French bob 😉 or some great hair coloring, she always goes above and beyond. "
January 2020
Sophie C. - Facebook Reviews

"I had the BEST experience with Mickey today, receiving an amazing color correction! I wish I had a "before" pic to show how dramatic and beautiful my hair looks now! I'm hoping Mickey posts the "after" pix she took. I'm SO thrilled!"
July 2019
Jen A. - Facebook Reviews

"...Micky. She accommodated my crazy schedule and stayed late to do my hair. She was funny and SO sweet! I ended up with the BEST CUT I have ever had in my entire life. Im not even joking. She knew how to cut my hair to enhance my curls but also make it look good blown out. She cut some and checked with me...recut....reassessed. By the time I left, I was ecstatic and felt like I had a friend. "
March 2019
Rose - Facebook Reviews

"Just came back from my first appointment! It was fun and hair came out great...
Mickey was my stylist. I will be recommending to my friends and will be back."
4/26/16
Yamin S. - FB Review

"What a lovely salon. Very funky,fun and stylish but also very friendly and relaxing. Thank you Mickey for taking me as a new client. You did a wonderful job. I love my cut and so appreciate you listening to me and helping me articulate what I was looking for. I'm sending my husband in this week and I look forward to my next visit."
10/18/15
Gig G. - Yelp Review

... Mickey took so much time with me to get my purple color just the way I wanted.
The salon is gorgeous and they pamper you the second you walk in the door with beverages and a snack. The rose water foot soak and hand massage are such a nice perk.
Mickey wanted to make a salon that stood out from others in the Harbor, she definitely did!!! Love it here! I will be back!
5/15/15
Aimee W. - Yelp.com Reviews

Mickey at Rebeltude did a fantastic job on my hair she did exactly what I wanted and I also got a neck rub,there is a great feel to the salon and very welcoming I will be back again!!
4/30/15
Ashley B. - Facebook Reviews

New color and new pixie today.. Love it! Absolutely enjoyed the warm foot soak while processing! Owner Mikki is fun, vibrant and created a salon that matches her passion. You'll NOT be disappointed!!!
03/15/15
Michelle S. - Yelp.com Reviews

“This is a beautiful salon. The extra attention to detail that Mickey gives is wonderful.”
03/07/15
No Name - Square Customer Feedback

“Mickey does whatever it takes to make me feel special...she listens she goes out of her way to makes sure she understands exactly what I am trying to describe !”
03/06/15
No Name - Square Customer Feedback

Charity's hot mess hair w/ regrettable mullet has been vanquished and a much more illustrious, professional cut has taken its place. Thank you so much Mickey for making her my extra pretty lady! And if anyone elses hair needs love in Gig Harbor you need to come to Rebel'tude and check this place out!!! The decor is amazing, everyone was so nice and they do great work. I will be getting my hair did their soon too!
03/03/15
Justin H. - Facebook Post

Mickey is an artist with hair. I think she has permanently reversed the graying process! Cut, color, style is awesome!
12/2014
Sandy B. - Facebook Review

Hair by Mickey is without a doubt one of the best finds in Gig Harbor! She is so creative and involved with every aspect of your hair. The consultation is very thorough . I have never been asked so many questions about my hair ever! She truly cares and strives to give you the best service possible. Mickey also gives you great tips on how to maintain your hair in between appts., to keep color from changing too much before your return I also got a hand massage which was great. I highly recommend Mickey and truly mean it when I say "welcome to the harbor"!! We are fortunate have someone as talented and creative as you ! Hair coloring is her passion and the results show it! You will not be disappointed, and truly a delightful woman to work with!!
02/20/14
Lana S. Yelp.com Reviews


Reviews